Library Policies

The Library Board of Trustees was established per the Revised Code of Washington RCW 27.12.190.  Tacoma Public Library is governed by a five-member Board of trustees appointed by the city's Mayor and confirmed by a vote of the Tacoma City Council. TPL policies are put into place by the Library Board and updated on a rotating basis.

To learn more about any of TPL’s policies or TPL’s policy review process, please contact Lyndea Kelleher, TPL Executive Assistant/Policy Analyst

Back to Top