Contact Us

General Information

(253) 292-2001

Library Administration

1102 Tacoma Avenue South, Tacoma, WA 98402, (253) 292-2001 Ext. 1111

Library Director

Kate Larsen, klarsen@tacomalibrary.org, (253) 292-2001 Ext. 1111

Media Relations

info@tacomalibrary.org, (253) 292-2001 Ext. 1111

Tacoma Public Library does not accept unsolicited requests for links to information, products or services. All web content is curated by Tacoma Public Library staff.

Public Services Managers

Fern Hill Branch Manager

Susan Marihugh, smarihugh@tacomalibrary.org, (253) 292-2001 Ext. 2010

Kobetich Branch Manager

Lisa Bitney, lbitney@tacomalibrary.org, (253) 292-2001 Ext. 8010

Main Branch Manager

Beverly Choltco-Devlin, bdevlin@tacomalibrary.org, (253) 292-2001 Ext. 1710

Main Branch Supervisor

Shannon Rich, srich@tacomalibrary.org, (253) 292-2001 Ext. 1910

Main Branch Northwest Room Supervisor

Brian Kamens, bkamens@tacomalibrary.org, (253) 292-2001 Ext. 1605

Moore Branch Manager

Melissa Fitzgerald, mfitzgerald@tacomalibrary.org, (253) 292-2001 Ext. 4010

Mottet Branch Manager

Susan Marihugh, smarihugh@tacomalibrary.org, (253) 292-2001 Ext. 5010

South Tacoma Branch Manager

Cheryl Towne, ctowne@tacomalibrary.org, (253) 292-2001 Ext. 3010

Swasey Branch Manager

Cheryl Towne, ctowne@tacomalibrary.org, (253) 292-2001 Ext. 6010

Wheelock Branch Manager

Maria Shackles, mshackles@tacomalibrary.org, (253) 292-2001 Ext. 7010

Support Services Managers

Business Manager

Susan Calhoun, scalhoun@tacomalibrary.org, (253) 292-2001 Ext. 1210

Collection Development Manager

Kelda Vath, kvath@tacomalibrary.org, (253) 292-2001 Ext. 1310

Facilities Manager

Phil Torgerson, ptorgerson@tacomalibrary.org, (253) 292-2001 Ext. 1915

Human Resources Manager

Kathleen Earl, kearl@tacomalibrary.org, (253) 292-2001 Ext. 1230

Information Technology Manager

Christine Bassett, cbassett@tacomalibrary.org, (253) 292-2001 Ext. 1540

Training Supervisor

Julie Ciccarelli, jciccarelli@tacomalibrary.org, (253) 292-2001 Ext. 1250

Have a question or comment?

* indicates a required field.
  • Name * Required
  • E-mail * Required
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.
Print