Contact Us

Have a question or comment?

Please visit our TPL Now page for information on current services being offered while our buildings are closed due to the COVID-19 Pandemic. 

Tacoma Public Library does not accept unsolicited requests for links to information, products or services. All web content is curated by Tacoma Public Library staff.

* indicates a required field
  • Name * Required
  • E-mail * Required
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

General Information

info@tacomalibrary.org, (253) 280-2800

Library Administration

1102 Tacoma Avenue South, Tacoma, WA 98402, (253) 280-2880

Library Director

Kate Larsen, klarsen@tacomalibrary.org, (253) 280-2889

Assistant Library Director

Amita Lonial, alonial@tacomalibrary.org, (253) 280-2888

Public Information Officer

Mariesa Bus, mbus@tacomalibrary.org, (253) 280-2882

Tacoma Public Library does not accept unsolicited requests for links to information, products or services. All web content is curated by Tacoma Public Library staff.

Public Services Managers

Fern Hill Branch Manager

Susan Marihugh, smarihugh@tacomalibrary.org, (253) 280-2919

Kobetich Branch Manager

Lisa Bitney, lbitney@tacomalibrary.org, (253) 280-2929

Main Branch Manager

Beverly Choltco-Devlin, bdevlin@tacomalibrary.org, (253) 280-2809

Main Branch Supervisor

Shannon Rich, srich@tacomalibrary.org, (253) 280-2829

Main Branch Northwest Room Supervisor

nwr@tacomalibrary.org, (253) 280-2814

Moore Branch Manager

Melissa Fitzgerald, mfitzgerald@tacomalibrary.org, (253) 280-2939

Mottet Branch Manager

Susan Marihugh, smarihugh@tacomalibrary.org, (253) 280-2959

South Tacoma Branch Manager

Cheryl Towne, ctowne@tacomalibrary.org, (253) 280-2969

Swasey Branch Manager

Cheryl Towne, ctowne@tacomalibrary.org, (253) 280-2979

Wheelock Branch Manager

Maria Shackles, mshackles@tacomalibrary.org, (253) 280-2989

Support Services Managers

Finance Office Manager

Sam Benscoter, sbenscoter@tacomalibrary.org, (253) 280-2879

Collection Development Manager

Kelda Vath, kvath@tacomalibrary.org, (253) 280-2869

Facilities Manager

Phil Torgerson, ptorgerson@tacomalibrary.org, (253) 280-2849

Human Resources Manager

Rodney Croston, rcroston@tacomalibrary.org, (253) 280-2885

IT Manager

Zac Matthews, zmatthews@tacomalibrary.org, (253) 280-2854

Print this page